Amatriciana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was absolutely fab! I cut the portions down to "three servings" and I was in love with it. At first I was iffy because of how watery it looked. One thing that I did change is instead of frying bacon and using bacon grease, I simply browned some real bacon bits, and used 2 tbs of olive oil as a substitution. And instead of the recommended parmesan cheese I used close to half a cup. It made the sauce more solid and gave it a wonderful taste. Over all.. great and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Constantini

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Simple to make. I had most of the ingredience at home. I made it for someone who doesnt really like tomatoes or tomatoe sauce....and they relly liked this dish. I loved it & enjoyed making it. Perfect for a weekday day dinner. I had no need to change any of the indrediance but i did add some turkey sausage to make it a bit more filling. Other than that this is a recepie to keep as a quick go to when your in a hurry or just want to impress someone with a quick yet fancy pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess sandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This recipe was FABULOUS!!! I added more garlic and red pepper for spice. My husband absolutely loved this and can't wait for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I thought this was delicious! My boyfriend is very picky and he liked it a lot! It had a nice slight spice to it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freak_Show

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Seriously, this was the best sauce I've ever tasted!!! My husband also was practically licking the pan. Also, this was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I never knew a dish this tasty could be so quick and easy to make! Fabulous blend of flavors. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I cut out the red pepper flakes, they were too spicy for me the first time I made this, but other than that it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I got this a little too saucy-but completely wonderful flavour. Very enjoyable change from the regular pasta dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This recipe is just plain delicious. The flavors are really simple, but amazing. I did add a little extra bacon to please my meat eating husband. I don't think it made a flavor difference. The recipe was really easy to follow and would probably be a great recipe to impress dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Very tasty! I added more bacon, more garlic and some dried basil. I served it with garlic bread and Spinach Salad with Pepper Jelly Dressing (from this site). It fed 6 people with enough leftovers for another meal! Next time I'll use a little more red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amatriciana

This classic spicy Italian tomato sauce stars bacon and fresh basil.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States