Amatriciana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
very good flavor. Don't chop the bacon into too small of pieces or they get lost in the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
your recipe is to die for it is healthy and has a wonderful taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was absolutely fab! I cut the portions down to "three servings" and I was in love with it. At first I was iffy because of how watery it looked. One thing that I did change is instead of frying bacon and using bacon grease, I simply browned some real bacon bits, and used 2 tbs of olive oil as a substitution. And instead of the recommended parmesan cheese I used close to half a cup. It made the sauce more solid and gave it a wonderful taste. Over all.. great and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Constantini

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Simple to make. I had most of the ingredience at home. I made it for someone who doesnt really like tomatoes or tomatoe sauce....and they relly liked this dish. I loved it & enjoyed making it. Perfect for a weekday day dinner. I had no need to change any of the indrediance but i did add some turkey sausage to make it a bit more filling. Other than that this is a recepie to keep as a quick go to when your in a hurry or just want to impress someone with a quick yet fancy pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess sandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This recipe was FABULOUS!!! I added more garlic and red pepper for spice. My husband absolutely loved this and can't wait for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I thought this was delicious! My boyfriend is very picky and he liked it a lot! It had a nice slight spice to it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freak_Show

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Seriously, this was the best sauce I've ever tasted!!! My husband also was practically licking the pan. Also, this was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I never knew a dish this tasty could be so quick and easy to make! Fabulous blend of flavors. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I cut out the red pepper flakes, they were too spicy for me the first time I made this, but other than that it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I got this a little too saucy-but completely wonderful flavour. Very enjoyable change from the regular pasta dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amatriciana

This classic spicy Italian tomato sauce stars bacon and fresh basil.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States