Amatriciana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This recipe was FABULOUS!!! I added more garlic and red pepper for spice. My husband absolutely loved this and can't wait for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I thought this was delicious! My boyfriend is very picky and he liked it a lot! It had a nice slight spice to it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freak_Show

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Seriously, this was the best sauce I've ever tasted!!! My husband also was practically licking the pan. Also, this was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I never knew a dish this tasty could be so quick and easy to make! Fabulous blend of flavors. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I cut out the red pepper flakes, they were too spicy for me the first time I made this, but other than that it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I got this a little too saucy-but completely wonderful flavour. Very enjoyable change from the regular pasta dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This recipe is just plain delicious. The flavors are really simple, but amazing. I did add a little extra bacon to please my meat eating husband. I don't think it made a flavor difference. The recipe was really easy to follow and would probably be a great recipe to impress dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Very tasty! I added more bacon, more garlic and some dried basil. I served it with garlic bread and Spinach Salad with Pepper Jelly Dressing (from this site). It fed 6 people with enough leftovers for another meal! Next time I'll use a little more red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I used peppercorn bacon and added alittle more than it called for which made the meal alittle spicer I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I added a little extra bacon and did a second vegetarian version using fake bacon (Morningstar Farms), Since the vegetarian version did not accumulate the bacon drippings, I added olive oil to make up for it. They both turned out great! Careful though if you plan to add extra red pepper flakes...ours tended to be a little too hot, probably would've been better to stick to recipe recommendations on this part, you can always add more later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Amatriciana

This classic spicy Italian tomato sauce stars bacon and fresh basil.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States