Amatriciana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
My family loved this. So simple, easy will be going into our rotation. Don't worry about over-cooking the bacon. I've found it best when bacon was almost burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyaboots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I tripled the bacon and added more fresh basil to this. It was simple, delicious and cheap to make. I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was simple and delicious; with ingredients that most have in the pantry. We enjoyed as is, but I think I'll add fresh mushrooms next time when the onions are added. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
The only problem I had with this recipe is I didn't make enough. It was well recieved. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Absolutely delicious...only (tiny) change I made was using 6 slices of bacon instead of four. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRJOES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Fantastic flavor, very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This recipe is FANTASTIC. I made this for my family and there weren't any leftovers at the end of the meal. It's flavorful, but the bacon-y goodness doesn't really shine through. Next time, I might try adding more bacon. A really great and easy meal; not to mention cheap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink Orchid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kwajalein, Kwajalein Atoll, Marshall Islands
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Very good! Everyone I have made this for loved it, and the best thing is that it is so simple to make. I did simmer the sauce for a little longer to help it condense a little more, other than that it was good! I also used whole wheat pasta to make it a little healthier.I will definitely be making this on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This recipe is great, it is very easy to make and I get lots of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Really great! Next time I will definitely add more bacon, as some other reviewers suggested. I took another reviewer's advice and cooked the sauce for a lot longer than the recipe calls for, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amatriciana

This classic spicy Italian tomato sauce stars bacon and fresh basil.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States