Amatriciana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This is a wonderful dish. I added 1 tbsp crushed garlic and oregano. I also added green and red peppers and 1/2 cup broccoli florets. I had a mixture of green and white onions. The recipe is wonderful and adding your personal favorites depends on taste. It is a definite five star and will be one of our regular meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Wow! This is such a quick and easy recipe that ends up being so much more! I loved the subtle flavors that all blend so well. I made this last night to rave reviews and third helpings:) It definitly is going to be a weeknight staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This is very simple and fast. Which is good for me being a Mother of two demanding boys. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Burks Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was so good! I did simplfy it a little bit by using a package of real bacon bits instead of frying my own. I just dumped the package in the skillet with some oil, onion and garlic and let it cook for a minute or two. I used 2 cans of petite diced tomatoes as neither my hubby or I like big chunks of them. This is so easy and will definitely be one of my go to dishes when I don't feel like cooking much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
We love this dish. Easy to prepare and the whole family will eat it. That is hard to find for our house. We will have this as a regular dinner now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This recipe was absolutely delicious. My husband who is a very picky eater loved it. The only thing I changed was to cook the onions with the bacon. I will definently make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
delicious, my husband and I will defenitely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gtwin83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
My wife wanted this for dinner and came back with diced instead of crushed tomatoes, but in the end, it doesn't matter. This was easy to do, tremendously tasty, and very cook-friendly. I like the proportions. To the person that suggested more bacon: if you want bacon, just eat bacon. Don't overpower the tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
My family liked this alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I had such high hopes for this recipe. The kids are on a pasta kick right now. The sauce turned out too much bite and after trying to correct the "way in left field taste" I tossed it down the sink and opened a jar of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Amatriciana

This classic spicy Italian tomato sauce stars bacon and fresh basil.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States