Amatriciana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
EXCELLENT recipe! Very simple ingredients come together for great flavor. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I can't believe how good this tasted with such simple ingredients. I made exactly as written and it was easy and delicious. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
A perfect classic Italian dish. I did end up using a red onion, because it is what I had on hand. I would highly recommend this delicious pasta dish. Pair it with a nice crusty bread and you have a fast and easy anytime meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I love this! I've made it twice now and will be making it many times more. Very easy to make with lots of yummy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pumpkincookie84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ohio City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delphos, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Nothing special, IMHO. I worked from home today, but didn't feel like going to the grocery store 5 minutes down the road to get the few items I needed to make chimichangas because of the terrible weather (it's snowing like CRAZY here in Chicago!!!). I had all the ingredients on hand to make Amatriciana (and was able to clean my pantry to boot!), so I decided to give this a try. My only change (based on what I had on hand) was to sub diced tomatoes for stewed. I must say, this is the simplest, easiest recipe - ever (and very economical too!). Served with crusty French bread (to sop up the sauce) and homemade wine coolers (EJRIPPY), this was certainly authentic, just not to my liking. I think I will stick with Cajun Pasta Fresca (Nicole) when I am craving a fresh tomato sauce. Thanks anyways. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This has been one of my favorite recipes since before I knew what it was. I'll save the long story for someone who may care but suffice it to say one of my culinary staples. Like many of the other reviewers, I have taken "poetic licence" with this recipe and recommend to those with a little adventure to add a cup or so of "sea-food medley". A mix that's now available in your frozen food section of cooked shrimp, squid, cuttlefish, oysters and clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I used diced tomatoes with italian seasoning instead of stewed tomatoes though - so no breaking up was necessary and had extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
A little bland. Next time I will try some of the other suggestions and add onion and gr peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is really easy! I've made it several times now once with plain tomatoes and then with tomatoes that have balsamic vinegar and they made this dish even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kylee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was a nice change up to regular spaghetti and marinara. It was a little bland so next I might try using fresh basil instead of dried and definately needs more bacon, but otherwise if was very easy to make and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amatriciana

This classic spicy Italian tomato sauce stars bacon and fresh basil.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States