Amatriciana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Fantastic, I crave this dish on a monthly basis. Very flavorful from the bacon, but not too heavy. It's fast and easy, and I always seem to have the ingredients in my cupboard so it's a quick and easy go-to dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
it's okay, but i will not be making it again. I did not care for the texture with the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Really good dish! I'd add small can of tomato sauce, and more bacon, other than that easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This is a classic italian pasta recipe, one of my favourites. I should tell you that the orginal italian recipe calls for "guanciale" instead of bacon (i found it can translate to "jawls"). I don't use the garlic as I don't like it very much, I use fresh tomatoes in it and later add some tomato sauce to finish. Salt and pepper to taste are missing from this recipe. When the pasta is cooked I always add some butter to it and mix throughly before stirring in the sauce, it gives more flavour and lets the sauce stick more to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorenzo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was very good. I used diced tomatos, red onion and fresh garlic. I also added red pepper. I didn't have any fresh herbs so I used basil and oregino. I sprinkled pasil on top at the end. I also added a 1/4 a cup of white wine to give it a little more flavor. I had some canned mushrooms leftover from another meal and through those in at the end. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was very simple...I thought too simple to be that great, but i had all the ingredients and so I tried it...it was SO GOOD!! My husband said he had to stop himself from licking the bowl school the next day :) I did add some salt and pepper and used fresh parsley instead of basil (that's all I had) and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This is one of my favorite weeknight recipes. Quick, easy and good! I sometimes add broiled shrimp (brushed with olive oil and sprinkled with Italian seasoning) or grilled chicken to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
EXCELLENT recipe! Very simple ingredients come together for great flavor. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I can't believe how good this tasted with such simple ingredients. I made exactly as written and it was easy and delicious. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
A perfect classic Italian dish. I did end up using a red onion, because it is what I had on hand. I would highly recommend this delicious pasta dish. Pair it with a nice crusty bread and you have a fast and easy anytime meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 121-130 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amatriciana

This classic spicy Italian tomato sauce stars bacon and fresh basil.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States