Amatriciana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was a great and easy recipe. I am always searching for an easy noodle dish and this passed the test. I did add a little extra red pepper because my hubby really likes it spicy. He asked me to make this one again soon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rotorwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This is my husband's #1 favorite meal. I use pancetta or prosciutto instead of bacon for a MUCH better flavor. It definitely needs some salt and pepper, but that's easily done on the table. I use diced tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes and I use angel hair pasta instead of linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieKS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This was great. I come from and Italian family who is very traditional and they all loved this recipe. I used regular spaghetti and cooked the bacon until it was done (not crispy), but those were the only changes I made. One of my favorites for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadamC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was very tasty and super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
My family loved this. So simple, easy will be going into our rotation. Don't worry about over-cooking the bacon. I've found it best when bacon was almost burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyaboots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I tripled the bacon and added more fresh basil to this. It was simple, delicious and cheap to make. I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was simple and delicious; with ingredients that most have in the pantry. We enjoyed as is, but I think I'll add fresh mushrooms next time when the onions are added. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
The only problem I had with this recipe is I didn't make enough. It was well recieved. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Absolutely delicious...only (tiny) change I made was using 6 slices of bacon instead of four. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRJOES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Fantastic flavor, very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amatriciana

This classic spicy Italian tomato sauce stars bacon and fresh basil.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States