Amatriciana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
As previously suggested by other reviewers, I simmered the tomatoes for 20 min. My family did enjoy this dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
excellent... I'm not a big fan of tomato based pasta, but this very, very good.... thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcoller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This came out pretty good. I used 6 slices of bacon, a large can of diced tomatoes, a small can of tomato sauce, dried basil and just a dash of the pepper. I'll make it again with the same adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was a great and easy recipe. I am always searching for an easy noodle dish and this passed the test. I did add a little extra red pepper because my hubby really likes it spicy. He asked me to make this one again soon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rotorwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This is my husband's #1 favorite meal. I use pancetta or prosciutto instead of bacon for a MUCH better flavor. It definitely needs some salt and pepper, but that's easily done on the table. I use diced tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes and I use angel hair pasta instead of linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieKS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This was great. I come from and Italian family who is very traditional and they all loved this recipe. I used regular spaghetti and cooked the bacon until it was done (not crispy), but those were the only changes I made. One of my favorites for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadamC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was very tasty and super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
My family loved this. So simple, easy will be going into our rotation. Don't worry about over-cooking the bacon. I've found it best when bacon was almost burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyaboots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I tripled the bacon and added more fresh basil to this. It was simple, delicious and cheap to make. I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was simple and delicious; with ingredients that most have in the pantry. We enjoyed as is, but I think I'll add fresh mushrooms next time when the onions are added. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Amatriciana

This classic spicy Italian tomato sauce stars bacon and fresh basil.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States