Amatriciana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
yum! I subbed out one can of stewed tomatoes for some fresh ones from my garden, which I "stewed" a bit ahead of time. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadyelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I really enjoyed this meal! It is very simple and easy to make with ingredients I always have on hand. I will admit that I substituted pancetta for bacon, I figured that would be more in the spirit of the meal. The dish had a lot of flavor, much came from the pancetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I think the pasta could have used more sauce, and I ended up having to add more. Nice and tasty though. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tifferlopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
good Amatriciana. My husband and I enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was alright, but pretty bland. The bacon was an excellent addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Wow, was this good! It's surprising how flavorful it is based on the limited ingredients. Will definitely be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I thought this recipe was fantastic! I used 8 pieces of turkey bacon and two hot sausage links. I also stewed the tomatoes for 20 minutes instead of 10. I have never made anything so easy and so delicious. My husband ended up making it cause I was not feeling good and he did a fantastic job with this recipe, he claims he is an Italian chef now! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ordway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is a great change from the normal spaghetti sauce. My family eats it often. I use two cans of diced tomatoes (always in my pantry) that have been thrown through the food processor. Just under 1/4 tsp. of pepper flakes is great for my kids. I always add a bit of salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was really tasty, especially considering how low in fat it is. Really loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I have made this dish twice now, and everyone always loves it........though I have made some additions. The last time I made this it was fo rmy Mom on Mothers day and added more bacon, more garlic, and after cooking the onions and garlic, but before adding the tomatoes, I add some chopped yellow and orange bell pepper, asparagas and cut heirloom tomatoes. Saute them for a moment, then add the canned tomatoes. Then add some oregano, and just before finishing I throw in some shredded chicken. It never lasts long when it hits the table. Top notch dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amatriciana

This classic spicy Italian tomato sauce stars bacon and fresh basil.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States