Amatriciana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I really enjoyed this meal! It is very simple and easy to make with ingredients I always have on hand. I will admit that I substituted pancetta for bacon, I figured that would be more in the spirit of the meal. The dish had a lot of flavor, much came from the pancetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I think the pasta could have used more sauce, and I ended up having to add more. Nice and tasty though. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tifferlopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
good Amatriciana. My husband and I enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was alright, but pretty bland. The bacon was an excellent addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Wow, was this good! It's surprising how flavorful it is based on the limited ingredients. Will definitely be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I thought this recipe was fantastic! I used 8 pieces of turkey bacon and two hot sausage links. I also stewed the tomatoes for 20 minutes instead of 10. I have never made anything so easy and so delicious. My husband ended up making it cause I was not feeling good and he did a fantastic job with this recipe, he claims he is an Italian chef now! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ordway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is a great change from the normal spaghetti sauce. My family eats it often. I use two cans of diced tomatoes (always in my pantry) that have been thrown through the food processor. Just under 1/4 tsp. of pepper flakes is great for my kids. I always add a bit of salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was really tasty, especially considering how low in fat it is. Really loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I have made this dish twice now, and everyone always loves it........though I have made some additions. The last time I made this it was fo rmy Mom on Mothers day and added more bacon, more garlic, and after cooking the onions and garlic, but before adding the tomatoes, I add some chopped yellow and orange bell pepper, asparagas and cut heirloom tomatoes. Saute them for a moment, then add the canned tomatoes. Then add some oregano, and just before finishing I throw in some shredded chicken. It never lasts long when it hits the table. Top notch dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This recipe was good but lost the bacon flavor after cooking with the tomatoes. I will try it again by making some adjustments. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALI-COOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amatriciana

This classic spicy Italian tomato sauce stars bacon and fresh basil.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States