Amatriciana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Excellent dish. Served this as the "primo or first course" of a traditional Italian dinner with pancetta vs bacon as that's what I had and it needed to be used. It was simply delicious and our dinner guests loved it. Followed it with Porchetta (Italian roast) and Asparagus Parmesan also from AR. Many bottles of a good red wine completed a wonderful meal. Thank you Christine L for expanding my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Good recipe! Use bucatini rather than fettuccine if you can get it, and pancetta (or guanciale if you want to get really fancy) instead of bacon. That said, I made it with bacon and the flavor is still great. I also recommend browning the bacon rather than cooking it "until crisp."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Ok, but could have used more "sauce" for this amount of pasta. If I make again, I will increase the red pepper flakes and add another can of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
My husband asked me to make more a day later! I added sweet sausage(another review recommended and it was a good idea). I tried this with stewed tomatoes and diced. You really need to go stewed. I also added the 1/4t oregano, 1/4t basil, and 1/4t garlic powdered recommended.(to taste really). This was also more runny then my family likes so I thickened it with cornstarch. This was super simple and very good! If you need something that goes together quick you have to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Surprisingly great recipe with simple ingredients. Mom and hubby loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Very Good, not what I thought it would taste like, it was actually much better. We did sub Pad Thai noodles for pasta and cut the salt all we could. Dice tomatoes instead of stewed, just like them more. Great dish, family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnnyOh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This was excellent! I was hesitant to put a meatless meal in front of my hubby, but he said it was the best sauce he has ever had! Easy, quick & delicious. I suppose you could add ground beef or sausage to it if you wanted, but it is a winner all by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is the best recipe ever!!! I've been making it since I found it. I do add more bacon and cook it a little longer also!!! You absolutely must try this. My whole family just loves it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I love this recipe!!! It was easy to make, and tasted so delicious!!! The tutorial is very short but specific. You won't regret making this dish as everyone who tries it will think "what an amazing cook you are."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Very easy to make, husband and I loved it but the kids didn't like the red pepper flakes -- thought it was too spicy. I would definitely make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amatriciana

This classic spicy Italian tomato sauce stars bacon and fresh basil.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States