Amatriciana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Very easy to make, husband and I loved it but the kids didn't like the red pepper flakes -- thought it was too spicy. I would definitely make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My family loves this recipe. I have another recipe that uses fresh tomatoes for the sauce. It tasted excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Really loved it. I didn't need to add any salt or pepper. The taste was the best. My husband loved it too and he's not into tomatoes that much. THKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margaritaconsal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
What a simple, yet wonderful recipe! I added a little extra bacon and didn't have fresh basil (so I used dried, and it was fine). Don't skip the parmesan cheese--it's the best part and ties it all together. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was really good didn't change anything my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Simple. Delicious. I used pancetta and, because I hate buying fresh herbs, only to throw away most of what I bought, dried basil. The recipe made 5 generous servings, with a small side veggie. I served it with a nice glass of Nero D'Avola and was in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I really enjoy these types of dishes that are simple and delicious, blending basic very tasty ingredients together. I used 6 slices of Costco's Kirkland Bacon (tends to have bigger slices and more smoky flavor), 1 whole small onion (about one cup chopped), 2 garlic cloves, and doubled the red pepper flakes to 1/2 tsp, which added very subtle but pleasant spice. If it wasn't for my 3 1/2 yo daughter's low heat tolerance, I would've gone with 3/4 to 1 tsp. I also used more like 1/4 cup of chopped basil. I dumped in about a teaspoon of salt before I let the sauce simmer on low for over an hour while I was busy doing other things. A little more evaporated away than desired so right after dumping the linguine into the boiling water, I added a couple glugs of white wine to the sauce to increase the volume. It was very good and well-received by my wife and daughter. It will definitely become part of the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I would make it again but...no rush.* Update* After a night in the fridge...wow, reheated and it was so flavorful! So, total change of mind on this recipe. I just make a day ahead and let sit overnight for full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
We love this. It is one of those rare meals that everyone in my family actually likes. I do follow the recipe as stated. One piece of advice when using canned sauces is to add a little sugar to remove the bitter/acidic flavor. I also added just a touch of salt. The bacon is the key to making this sauce super yummy. This is definitely going into our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Very unimpressed. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amatriciana

This classic spicy Italian tomato sauce stars bacon and fresh basil.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States