Amateur's Light Breeze Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
YUUMMMMMY! This is an flavorful, delicious yummy chili recipe, that is so easy to make. We used the new pre cooked Tyson chicken chunks in the cooler section of the grocery, and replaced one green pepper for a red one. Added some light cheese for added flavor. Yummy! Thanks Todd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I made this the other night. I cooked my chicken and onions and seasoning in slow cooker all day. After work I added the remaining ingredients and simmered. Excellent with a dollop of sour cream and cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexander City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
It was delicious but definitely way too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I have to be honest... I was looking forward to this chili all day. The first batch I made was so blazing hot, no one could eat it. So, I made it a second time without the jalapenos~ still pretty darn spicy. Next time, I'll make a few more adjustments. The consistency was great and sooooo easy to make. I'm going to keep trying :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDNICONNALLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This was amazing! I added an extra onion, lots of garlic, used less jalapeno and cumin and real chicken cut up into tiny little bites and prepared it in the slow cooker, amazing, spicy, flavorful! Definitely more like a soup. I put it over brown rice for a healthier option, Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This was excellent very easy to make. It was more of a soup than a chili but it is a great and very filling soup. I didn't add any water just 5 cups of chicken broth. I only added 1tbsp of cumin because it is so powerful. I also added basil, bay leaves, and thyme. A really great and easy recipe, everyone liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This was very easy and delicious. I did however use only half the jar of jalapenos, and it was pretty spicy. If I had used the whole jar I think it would have ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
So great! I agreed with the other reviews...too much water, I cut the recipe in half, and took out one cup of water. I added a can of Kidney beans and eliminated the bell peppers. I also added about 3 tablespoons of flour to thicken the soup. wonderful recipe! Very easy, very quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
This chili was fantastic. I cut the jalepenos in half because my fiance isn't into hot foods, but we both absolutely loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
I took a chance on this recipe because it sounded spicy and I'm glad I did! It was WONDERFUL! I used real cubed chicken breast(something about meat from a can doesn't sound appealing) and halved the recipe. I used 2 1/2 cans of Rotel tomatoes instead of the stewed(too slimey). I used black beans instead of chili beans, a whole can of sliced jalapenos,1 tablespoon of chili powder, and 1 tablespoon of cumin and the can of chicken broth. I only needed to add about 1/2 cup of water after it had been cooking a while. Although this dish was too spicy for the rest of my family to eat I really enjoyed it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States