Amaretto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This is excellent. I make it every year and put in my Amaretto Disaronno Bottle and no one knows the difference. I also give it to friends as gifts in smaller bottles. Make sure you use a good quality vanilla and amaratto extract and also make sure you use dark brown sugar. Light brown sugar just doesn't do it justice. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Very good! It's not quite as "thick" or sweet as DiSaranno, but it is still delicious! I made an amaretto sour with it and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Not cost effective to save $ because of the cost of the vodka. Tastes just like the real thing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I used this amaretto recipe in my tiramisu and it was brilliant!!! Definitely just as good as the real thing at a fraction of the cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I would give this a 5 stars if it indicated DARK brown sugar. I made this with what I had on hand (light brown sugar) and it was OK. Next time I will wait for the dark brown sugar before making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ying

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I have never had amaretto but i do know that this is the best tasting alcohol i have ever tasted i believe i did not really change anything except all i had was vanilla flavored vodka so i use it and left out the vanilla extract thank you for this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This is a great recipe! After I ran out of my Disaronno and found this recipe and decided, "Why not?" I prepared the recipe and refilled my empty bottle. In my opinion it tastes better and smoother. I used a higher quality vodka that was luckily on sale. And you HAVE to let the mixture cool. Alcohol burns off at higher temperatures and it can lose up to 30% of the alcohol if added immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Toro, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I've made this recipe quite a few times now. It always turns out great. I always use real vanilla and almond extracts so the flavour and colour resemble the real thing even more. I don't buy costly Disarono anymore. Everyone who tried it said it was good! I love making an Amaretto Sour with it: 1 1/4 oz liqueur, Ice, 1 heaping tsp super fine sugar and 1 1/4 sweet and sour mix... shake and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Works for me every time. I'd rather sip the real thing but this is great for adding into recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
very easy and very good. I follwed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Texas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States