Amaretto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Turned out perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Rask

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gordon, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very easy and tastes just like Amaretto. Made it for gifts for Christmas and bought the cute heart shaped bottles at Michaels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I'm not the amaretto drinker in the family, but after this cooled and blended I was absolutely wowed at the great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Just made this wonderful drink. And it really does taste like Disaronno except this amaretto is a lot smoother in taste. Made the recipe as stated. It's very easy and cheap to make and everyone love this one better. Thanks Marjory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is delightful and simple! It is a very good substitute for the commercial brand. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
after making this I will never buy Disaronno again. i found it to have better flavor and was a lot smoother. used 100 proof vodka to make it and was perfect. mixed with pineapple juice or pineapple orange it's just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This is so good! We did a side-by-side comparison with Amaretto di Saronno, and we liked this a little better. Amaretto di Saronno has a little more complexity and a tiny bitter aftertaste; I wish I could figure out how to duplicate that to make this mock-up indistinguishable from the real thing. However, I think I will be making this mock-up often, and saving the money I would have spent on the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This recipe really improves with age! Let it sit in a dark place for a couple of months & you'll really taste the difference! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Outstanding results and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written and am very pleased. It tastes just like Disaronno Originale Amaretto (the high-priced brand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States