Amaretto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This recipe was spot on!. I can't believe how easy it was to make and how thoroughly it resembled premium commercial brands. I used my own home made extracts in place of store bought & let the amaretto mature for a few weeks before serving. Definitely use dark brown sugar!!!Starting a huge batch now for an upcoming family reunion. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Majory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is very yummy! I may never buy Amaretto again. I used dark brown sugar and that gives it a beautiful amber color. This tastes especially good when stored in an empty Disaronno bottle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I used Whipped Cream flavored vodka when making this (for the 3rd time!) loved it! Has a slightly different flavor, maybe sort of a almond cream soda sort of flavor. All my friends thought it was awesome, will be making more for gifts and maybe using other flavored vodkas as well. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Omg! I absolutely need new glasses! I misread the quantities of vanilla as 2 tablespoons and I doubled the recipe. Then I only had 1 tablespoon of almond extract so this is not going well for me. I wanted to make this for my guests for Christmas but I don't think I can serve it as is. I made my own dark brown sugar with white sugar and molasses so that was not a concern. I was tempted to use a vanilla bean but was uncertain on how much to put in. I am so upset with myself for destroying this recipe because I was really looking forward to trying it. Better luck next time I guess but I will give this recipe a 4 anyway as it smells wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is fantastic. Didn't have time to run to the liquor store and this is really close to the name brand stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Turned out perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Rask

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gordon, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very easy and tastes just like Amaretto. Made it for gifts for Christmas and bought the cute heart shaped bottles at Michaels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I'm not the amaretto drinker in the family, but after this cooled and blended I was absolutely wowed at the great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Just made this wonderful drink. And it really does taste like Disaronno except this amaretto is a lot smoother in taste. Made the recipe as stated. It's very easy and cheap to make and everyone love this one better. Thanks Marjory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is delightful and simple! It is a very good substitute for the commercial brand. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States