Amaretto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This recipe is very close to the real thing .. or should I say the store bought version. Only thing is next time I'm going to add a little less vodka about 1/2 cup less... great for gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal D Cobb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
Seemed a tad strong, but all in all very do-able.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
I couldn't believe how good this recipe was. I plan to give it as gifts to friends. Initially, I used a tad less vodka, but kept adding more, and it remained absolutely delicious! Thank you for an all-time favorite to my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
Incredible! So much like the real thing! It's easy enough that I was able to whip up a batch in no time for unexpected company. It works great in recipies too! It's so much less expensive than spending at least $15 for a small bottle of Amaretto and my old Italian family couldn't even tell it was homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This is the first time I have ever made Amaretto and it tastes just like the store bought. I have recommended this recipe to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
My dad likes to drink Amaretto so I made this for him. He said it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
incredibly easy and tastes just like the real thing. cant wait to try to use it in amaretto recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Just made a batch for the holidays. Really good. However, I used less vodka and it came out perfect. Pat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
I just made a batch to give away as gifts. It is awesome. Can't tell the difference from the real thing. Pretty strong, though. A+++++++++!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
It is the real thing!! Can't tell the difference. My sister is a bartender & thought I gave her di Saronno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States