Amaretto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
So easy, so delicious! I have made this more than a dozen times and never a fail. I have went as far as bottling it and giving it as gifts for the holidays. I like to use the dark brown sugar, and if available, 1/2 cherry vodka and 1/2 regular. All of our friends ask us to bring it to parties. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I make this every year as Christmas gifts. I like using dark brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This recipe was spot on!. I can't believe how easy it was to make and how thoroughly it resembled premium commercial brands. I used my own home made extracts in place of store bought & let the amaretto mature for a few weeks before serving. Definitely use dark brown sugar!!!Starting a huge batch now for an upcoming family reunion. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Majory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is very yummy! I may never buy Amaretto again. I used dark brown sugar and that gives it a beautiful amber color. This tastes especially good when stored in an empty Disaronno bottle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I used Whipped Cream flavored vodka when making this (for the 3rd time!) loved it! Has a slightly different flavor, maybe sort of a almond cream soda sort of flavor. All my friends thought it was awesome, will be making more for gifts and maybe using other flavored vodkas as well. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Omg! I absolutely need new glasses! I misread the quantities of vanilla as 2 tablespoons and I doubled the recipe. Then I only had 1 tablespoon of almond extract so this is not going well for me. I wanted to make this for my guests for Christmas but I don't think I can serve it as is. I made my own dark brown sugar with white sugar and molasses so that was not a concern. I was tempted to use a vanilla bean but was uncertain on how much to put in. I am so upset with myself for destroying this recipe because I was really looking forward to trying it. Better luck next time I guess but I will give this recipe a 4 anyway as it smells wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is fantastic. Didn't have time to run to the liquor store and this is really close to the name brand stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Turned out perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Rask

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gordon, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very easy and tastes just like Amaretto. Made it for gifts for Christmas and bought the cute heart shaped bottles at Michaels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I'm not the amaretto drinker in the family, but after this cooled and blended I was absolutely wowed at the great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States