Amaretto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
To me, this tastes just as good as the kind from the store. I even used cheap vodka and it turned out amazing. It makes great drinks. My favorite is an amaretto sour with ice, cold water, and lime juice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sod, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Amazing! I gave it away to some friends who always drink Disaronno & they couldn't tell the difference. They drink it with sprite or 7-up and it's great! Now that I've tried it, I wish I hadn't given it all away. Two tips 1. use DARK brown sugar 2. make sure the simple syrup is not hot before adding your liquor or the vodka will evaporate (10 minutes wasn't long enough for mine to cool down). I experimented & used cheap vodka & I didn't like it at all! I really didn't think it would make too much of a difference but it did. I store it in the fridge and shake well before serving. Great find! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This stuff is great! Didn't have enough regular vodka so I mixed with Six Vanilla vodka, didn't seem to make much of a difference. Beats spending $20 for real amaretto. It is sweet so maybe next time a little less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This is so right on for an amaretto liqueur. I make this rather than buy Disaronno. Mixed with ginger ale and it tastes like a cream soda or mix with Mikes hard limeade and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This amaretto is DELICIOUS!! I make it every Christmas, bottle it and give to friends. Everyone who receives it loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This is delicious, great for gift giving during the holidays. Hard to tell the difference from the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I will certainly double or triple the recipe next time I make it because all my family and friends wanted a bottle of their own to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This is excellent. I make it every year and put in my Amaretto Disaronno Bottle and no one knows the difference. I also give it to friends as gifts in smaller bottles. Make sure you use a good quality vanilla and amaratto extract and also make sure you use dark brown sugar. Light brown sugar just doesn't do it justice. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Very good! It's not quite as "thick" or sweet as DiSaranno, but it is still delicious! I made an amaretto sour with it and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Not cost effective to save $ because of the cost of the vodka. Tastes just like the real thing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States