Amaretto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made this recipe then sampled along side amaretto I brought home from my vacation in Italy. Seriously, I could not taste a difference. I don't use amaretto often but when I need some for a recipe or cocktail for a guest, this will definitely what I use. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Never really drank Amaretto much before but this tasted delicious! Gave it out as gifts over Christmas and everyone was very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
WOW!!! This recipe is awesome. I used a cheaper vodka and I was more than happy with it. I actually ran out of almond extract, so I made up for the rest (1 tbsp) with more vanilla extract. This was just too good to be true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I gave this along with Irish Cream and coffee for Christmas gifts. It was good but very sweet. Probably not great on it's own
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I loved it ! For my diabetic friends, I reduced the sugar. It was still fantastic !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Delicious! Will keep this on hand, and give as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAVEWOMAN884

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendship, New York, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made this and it was so good I made another double batch and put it into little bottles for everyone at work for Christmas (along with some cookies and a dunkin donuts gift card) I didnt have quite enough almond extract for the second batch so I added more vanilla and it still turned out great. I used smirnoff vodka to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
So good. Tastes great right after you mix the vodka. I had to pry it out of my husbands hands. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I figured the best way to compare is to do a side by side comparison :) I followed the recipe exactly and used dark brown sugar. Two shots side by side the color was slightly different but I'm thinking it's just my brand of dark brown sugar. The scent of both was pretty dead on but Disarono has a slight rubbing alchohol leftover scent towards the end. Finally the taste test, the Disaronno had a slightly stronger and sharper aftertaste. This amaretto had a smoother, fuller, and a tad bit sweeter taste to it. Surprisingly I'd have to say I like this amaretto more than Disaronno. Give it a try. It's worth the effort and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States