Amaretto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I have made this for 4 years now...it's a hit every time! Hints: One 1.75ml jug of vodka is almost 7.5cups. If you change the servings to 45, it will adjust everything accordingly. This works great for a large batch. Also, seal in airtight glass bottles (washed free of any previous smells/flavors) for best results. This can be consumed immediately, but tastes better and better as it sits undisturbed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is the easiest recipe ever & it taste just like Amaretto.....Next time I make it I will use imitation vanilla or just use a dap of the real vanilla...I used real vanilla this time & its a tad bit overpowering but the drink is still good....I got Xmas gifts now LOL Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Yummy! My grandmother is a big fan, so I'm still waiting on her verdict.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joely Cannoli
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I made a batch with some vanilla vodka I had laying around the house. It turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joely Cannoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This is seriously amazing. The only problem I had with it is that after I chilled the remaining drink and returned the next day, it was much stronger. I understand why, but if you are making this for the next day, you may want to add less vodka. Otherwise, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I usually only drink inexpensive Amaretto, and I was not sure that I liked the liqueur. However, to make this recipe cost me about $10, which is the cost of the least expensive bottle of Amaretto in a liquor store in North Caroline. This recipe changed my mind. This is a great Amaretto recipe, and I will never buy it again. The recipe does not say to let it sit, but I let it age for about 2 weeks before I used it. Great job, Marjory. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Thanks so much for a great recipe. I did use the dark brown sugar as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
O-M-G. Seriously, I'm an amaretto addict, and I don't care for vodka. But did this ever come out awesome!!! I just made the stuff-super easy! & I am so ready for a second drink! A bit sweeter than usual, but that just means one less step for my amaretto sours! Now i only need limes, water and ice-Yum to the Max!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by _-*Rasta Pasta*-_

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made this recipe then sampled along side amaretto I brought home from my vacation in Italy. Seriously, I could not taste a difference. I don't use amaretto often but when I need some for a recipe or cocktail for a guest, this will definitely what I use. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States