Amaretto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Great recipe! Just like DiSaronno!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I've made this several time now, and I think it's so close to diSaronno that I haven't bought it since. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINMOMLOVESFOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made this for New Years and it was wonderful. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I love this recipe. I have increased the amounts to match the vodka bottles. My friends all love it. I use it many ways. In chocolate cake, in coffee, in orange juice, in cherry pepsi, and as a sipper straight up over ice. I had a bottle of the mass produced variety and this recipe side by side. There was no difference in taste. This recipe seemed smoother. I don't really care for alcohol flavored drinks. This is very nice for sipping on a cold night.definitely 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My sister in law made this for me for Christmas.. It's all I could talk about after I tried it! Can't wait to make some more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Bottle was empty in 90 minutes and had people asking for more. Definitely making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I love giving homemade gifts! This recipe was so simple and delicious! I'll have some of this in my own liquor cabinet, rather than any store brand! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chicalica
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I found this recipe last summer and knew it would be my hostess gift of choice this year. I followed the recipe exactly but quadrupled the ingredients to make several bottles for gifts. Of course I had to keep a little for my self! I found some great bottles with corks at Cost Plus World Market for only $3 each. I've added a picture of the beautiful bottles. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I love this recipe. It is so easy to make and tastes delicious! My adult son says it tastes like the Amaretto he gets at Trader Joe's. I plan to make some more and give it out as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This is the best sipping amaretto I've tasted. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States