Amaretto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is fantastic. Didn't have time to run to the liquor store and this is really close to the name brand stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Turned out perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Rask

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gordon, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very easy and tastes just like Amaretto. Made it for gifts for Christmas and bought the cute heart shaped bottles at Michaels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I'm not the amaretto drinker in the family, but after this cooled and blended I was absolutely wowed at the great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Just made this wonderful drink. And it really does taste like Disaronno except this amaretto is a lot smoother in taste. Made the recipe as stated. It's very easy and cheap to make and everyone love this one better. Thanks Marjory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is delightful and simple! It is a very good substitute for the commercial brand. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
after making this I will never buy Disaronno again. i found it to have better flavor and was a lot smoother. used 100 proof vodka to make it and was perfect. mixed with pineapple juice or pineapple orange it's just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This is so good! We did a side-by-side comparison with Amaretto di Saronno, and we liked this a little better. Amaretto di Saronno has a little more complexity and a tiny bitter aftertaste; I wish I could figure out how to duplicate that to make this mock-up indistinguishable from the real thing. However, I think I will be making this mock-up often, and saving the money I would have spent on the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This recipe really improves with age! Let it sit in a dark place for a couple of months & you'll really taste the difference! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Outstanding results and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written and am very pleased. It tastes just like Disaronno Originale Amaretto (the high-priced brand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States