Amaretto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Making this for the fourth time using dark brown sugar. Haven't bought Disarronno since, I just keep refilling the bottle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I've made this a few times now and I love how simple it is. I recommend less almond extract though. I use 1 and a half tablespoons almond extract, otherwise the almond flavoring is too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
So easy and absolutely yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Talley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Made this recipe as gifts and for my own enjoyment. LOVE IT! Not an alcohol drinker but enjoy sipping on this in my thrift store find cordial glasses. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Have been making this for several years now. Makes great Christmas hostess gifts. Lasts longer than cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by helene
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I can't believe how easy this was! I live the combination of Disaronno and white chocolate, so I thought I would give this a try. I took the advice of other reviewer and used dark brown sugar. I also used Smirnoff brand vodka to see if it would be good without having to use Grey Goose (my preference). It was perfect! No need to buy this at the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe is very good & tastes just like the expensive store bought product. I rate this recipe as awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Hepburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I have to say that this is VERY close if not dead on to the taste of the real deal. I've done the blind taste test with 10 people. Surprisingly 80% liked the homemade better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorlak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Photo by Rob Van de Wetering
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I am really impressed with this recipe! I swapped the amounts for white and brown sugar around so my spirit is the same colour as "the original one". I also added some glycerine to get that sirope liqueur texture, don't add to much! Start with just a little and taste. Taste is really good and will improve over the weeks! Here in New Zealand you allowed to distill your own alcohol! So great to make my own almond liqueur now Thanks for sharing UPDATE 26-07-14 after a few tests I noticed that alcohol% is to low compare with the 28% amaretto from italy so I replaced the 1 cup water with alcohol (vodka) as well so three cups alcohol, no water. I don't heat it! I put everything in my Kitchen Aid machine and mix it cold for about 30 minute's so sugar is dissolved as well ( longer if needed) The alcohol I use is homebrew 40% alcohol but with all the sugar and extract you around 29% I guess. You always can the one cup water replaced with half water half alcohol if its to strong for you. Not for us living in New Zealand :-) enjoy but drink responsibly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States