Amaretto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Excellent Amaretto. Quik and Easy! Very Eleagant Holiday Gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Oh my gosh - wonderful!! Be sure to use dark brown sugar....what a great holiday gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Although I've never tasted store bought Amaretto this was a real hit at a college house party! I kept getting rave reviews on it and they were quite surprised that I made it. =) I don't care much for almond flavors but this was absolutely delicious mixed with Sprite. I also used this to make Tiramisu inspired cupcakes and they came it great and look forward to baking with it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaylex85
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was great!!! Perfect flavor not to strong...were giving them out as christmas gifts and i think everyone will love it! Thanks for a recipe i'll use over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaylex85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Yummy! Makes a wee bit more than 750 mil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
To me, this tastes just as good as the kind from the store. I even used cheap vodka and it turned out amazing. It makes great drinks. My favorite is an amaretto sour with ice, cold water, and lime juice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sod, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Amazing! I gave it away to some friends who always drink Disaronno & they couldn't tell the difference. They drink it with sprite or 7-up and it's great! Now that I've tried it, I wish I hadn't given it all away. Two tips 1. use DARK brown sugar 2. make sure the simple syrup is not hot before adding your liquor or the vodka will evaporate (10 minutes wasn't long enough for mine to cool down). I experimented & used cheap vodka & I didn't like it at all! I really didn't think it would make too much of a difference but it did. I store it in the fridge and shake well before serving. Great find! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This stuff is great! Didn't have enough regular vodka so I mixed with Six Vanilla vodka, didn't seem to make much of a difference. Beats spending $20 for real amaretto. It is sweet so maybe next time a little less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This is so right on for an amaretto liqueur. I make this rather than buy Disaronno. Mixed with ginger ale and it tastes like a cream soda or mix with Mikes hard limeade and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This amaretto is DELICIOUS!! I make it every Christmas, bottle it and give to friends. Everyone who receives it loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States