Amaretto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by chicalica
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I found this recipe last summer and knew it would be my hostess gift of choice this year. I followed the recipe exactly but quadrupled the ingredients to make several bottles for gifts. Of course I had to keep a little for my self! I found some great bottles with corks at Cost Plus World Market for only $3 each. I've added a picture of the beautiful bottles. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I love this recipe. It is so easy to make and tastes delicious! My adult son says it tastes like the Amaretto he gets at Trader Joe's. I plan to make some more and give it out as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This is the best sipping amaretto I've tasted. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I have made this for 4 years now...it's a hit every time! Hints: One 1.75ml jug of vodka is almost 7.5cups. If you change the servings to 45, it will adjust everything accordingly. This works great for a large batch. Also, seal in airtight glass bottles (washed free of any previous smells/flavors) for best results. This can be consumed immediately, but tastes better and better as it sits undisturbed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is the easiest recipe ever & it taste just like Amaretto.....Next time I make it I will use imitation vanilla or just use a dap of the real vanilla...I used real vanilla this time & its a tad bit overpowering but the drink is still good....I got Xmas gifts now LOL Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Yummy! My grandmother is a big fan, so I'm still waiting on her verdict.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joely Cannoli
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I made a batch with some vanilla vodka I had laying around the house. It turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joely Cannoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This is seriously amazing. The only problem I had with it is that after I chilled the remaining drink and returned the next day, it was much stronger. I understand why, but if you are making this for the next day, you may want to add less vodka. Otherwise, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I usually only drink inexpensive Amaretto, and I was not sure that I liked the liqueur. However, to make this recipe cost me about $10, which is the cost of the least expensive bottle of Amaretto in a liquor store in North Caroline. This recipe changed my mind. This is a great Amaretto recipe, and I will never buy it again. The recipe does not say to let it sit, but I let it age for about 2 weeks before I used it. Great job, Marjory. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Thanks so much for a great recipe. I did use the dark brown sugar as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States