Amaretto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Bottle was empty in 90 minutes and had people asking for more. Definitely making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I love giving homemade gifts! This recipe was so simple and delicious! I'll have some of this in my own liquor cabinet, rather than any store brand! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chicalica
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I found this recipe last summer and knew it would be my hostess gift of choice this year. I followed the recipe exactly but quadrupled the ingredients to make several bottles for gifts. Of course I had to keep a little for my self! I found some great bottles with corks at Cost Plus World Market for only $3 each. I've added a picture of the beautiful bottles. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I love this recipe. It is so easy to make and tastes delicious! My adult son says it tastes like the Amaretto he gets at Trader Joe's. I plan to make some more and give it out as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This is the best sipping amaretto I've tasted. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I have made this for 4 years now...it's a hit every time! Hints: One 1.75ml jug of vodka is almost 7.5cups. If you change the servings to 45, it will adjust everything accordingly. This works great for a large batch. Also, seal in airtight glass bottles (washed free of any previous smells/flavors) for best results. This can be consumed immediately, but tastes better and better as it sits undisturbed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is the easiest recipe ever & it taste just like Amaretto.....Next time I make it I will use imitation vanilla or just use a dap of the real vanilla...I used real vanilla this time & its a tad bit overpowering but the drink is still good....I got Xmas gifts now LOL Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Yummy! My grandmother is a big fan, so I'm still waiting on her verdict.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joely Cannoli
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I made a batch with some vanilla vodka I had laying around the house. It turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joely Cannoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This is seriously amazing. The only problem I had with it is that after I chilled the remaining drink and returned the next day, it was much stronger. I understand why, but if you are making this for the next day, you may want to add less vodka. Otherwise, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States