Amaretto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I have made this for years now - it is dead on for Amaretto - Excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allen Seidman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Right on! Tastes just like DiSaronno! I used the cheap vodka, and you really can't tell the difference. MAJOR money saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Sutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
No changes required, 5 star as is! This is now a requirement that I make this when I go visit my friends - it's delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Great recipe! Just like DiSaronno!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cari Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I've made this several time now, and I think it's so close to diSaronno that I haven't bought it since. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINMOMLOVESFOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made this for New Years and it was wonderful. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I love this recipe. I have increased the amounts to match the vodka bottles. My friends all love it. I use it many ways. In chocolate cake, in coffee, in orange juice, in cherry pepsi, and as a sipper straight up over ice. I had a bottle of the mass produced variety and this recipe side by side. There was no difference in taste. This recipe seemed smoother. I don't really care for alcohol flavored drinks. This is very nice for sipping on a cold night.definitely 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My sister in law made this for me for Christmas.. It's all I could talk about after I tried it! Can't wait to make some more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Bottle was empty in 90 minutes and had people asking for more. Definitely making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I love giving homemade gifts! This recipe was so simple and delicious! I'll have some of this in my own liquor cabinet, rather than any store brand! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States