Amaretto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I will certainly double or triple the recipe next time I make it because all my family and friends wanted a bottle of their own to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This is excellent. I make it every year and put in my Amaretto Disaronno Bottle and no one knows the difference. I also give it to friends as gifts in smaller bottles. Make sure you use a good quality vanilla and amaratto extract and also make sure you use dark brown sugar. Light brown sugar just doesn't do it justice. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Very good! It's not quite as "thick" or sweet as DiSaranno, but it is still delicious! I made an amaretto sour with it and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Not cost effective to save $ because of the cost of the vodka. Tastes just like the real thing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I used this amaretto recipe in my tiramisu and it was brilliant!!! Definitely just as good as the real thing at a fraction of the cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I would give this a 5 stars if it indicated DARK brown sugar. I made this with what I had on hand (light brown sugar) and it was OK. Next time I will wait for the dark brown sugar before making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ying

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I have never had amaretto but i do know that this is the best tasting alcohol i have ever tasted i believe i did not really change anything except all i had was vanilla flavored vodka so i use it and left out the vanilla extract thank you for this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This is a great recipe! After I ran out of my Disaronno and found this recipe and decided, "Why not?" I prepared the recipe and refilled my empty bottle. In my opinion it tastes better and smoother. I used a higher quality vodka that was luckily on sale. And you HAVE to let the mixture cool. Alcohol burns off at higher temperatures and it can lose up to 30% of the alcohol if added immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Toro, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I've made this recipe quite a few times now. It always turns out great. I always use real vanilla and almond extracts so the flavour and colour resemble the real thing even more. I don't buy costly Disarono anymore. Everyone who tried it said it was good! I love making an Amaretto Sour with it: 1 1/4 oz liqueur, Ice, 1 heaping tsp super fine sugar and 1 1/4 sweet and sour mix... shake and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Works for me every time. I'd rather sip the real thing but this is great for adding into recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States