Amaretto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I would give this a 5 stars if it indicated DARK brown sugar. I made this with what I had on hand (light brown sugar) and it was OK. Next time I will wait for the dark brown sugar before making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ying

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I have never had amaretto but i do know that this is the best tasting alcohol i have ever tasted i believe i did not really change anything except all i had was vanilla flavored vodka so i use it and left out the vanilla extract thank you for this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This is a great recipe! After I ran out of my Disaronno and found this recipe and decided, "Why not?" I prepared the recipe and refilled my empty bottle. In my opinion it tastes better and smoother. I used a higher quality vodka that was luckily on sale. And you HAVE to let the mixture cool. Alcohol burns off at higher temperatures and it can lose up to 30% of the alcohol if added immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Toro, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I've made this recipe quite a few times now. It always turns out great. I always use real vanilla and almond extracts so the flavour and colour resemble the real thing even more. I don't buy costly Disarono anymore. Everyone who tried it said it was good! I love making an Amaretto Sour with it: 1 1/4 oz liqueur, Ice, 1 heaping tsp super fine sugar and 1 1/4 sweet and sour mix... shake and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Works for me every time. I'd rather sip the real thing but this is great for adding into recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
very easy and very good. I follwed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Texas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Excellent and easy! I only wanted to make half a batch for the first time around just to make sure I liked it. It halved easily and tastes great! Very smooth-definately something to add to my eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
JUST THE THE REAL THING! THE IS THE BEST OF THE BEST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
WE like our amaretto and this recipe is the BEST YET!! You can hardly tell the diffrence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I like Amaretto, but am a bit of a snob when it comes to the brand, I don't think anything is worth drinking unless it is the Disaronno, and I can honestly say, this recipe is so very close to Disaronno that I will make this rather than spend on the real thing now. Thank you so much for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
241 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States