Amaretto Sweet and Sour Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AmberJo
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
So refreshing! I used to make Amaretto Sours from a recipe out of a bartenders guide that didn't include the O.J. but this version is much better and I'll be using it from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Yum - this is my favorite drink and it was very smooth going down. I like that it is mild on the amaretto, but strong enough to still taste it. Thanks CookinBug for sharing your recipe. Lucky for me, I still have all three ingredients left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Yummy! It's difficult to find sour mix where I live, so I used lemon lime soda instead and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I've been drinking this just the way it was written, for years. It is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erz2002
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I like Amaretto sours so I decided to give this a try, and I was not disappointed. This may just be my new favorite drink. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
My favorite drink; I just use make everything measure up to 2 ounces each, and add marachino cherries to the bottom of the glass; which soak up the flavors :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Amaretto Sour is my favorite alcoholic beverage. This recipe make a very tasty drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea Drea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Super Awesome!! I LOVE amaretto sours, and now I love this one too (they're just a tiny bit different). I just did equal parts amaretto, sour mix and oj. Easy to remember and easy goin' down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanJanRice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This is great! Followed recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
A pitcher of these is great on a Friday night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTRATTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Pisco Sour Cocktail

A refreshing cocktail with grape brandy, lime juice, and a little egg white.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States