Amaretto Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
How can you go wrong with an Amaretto FrappeĀ“? I added a smidgeon more ice cream than called for so it would be less strong and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Really good summer treat. I added some chocolate syrup and more amaretto liqueur. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Yum! It was great! I added just a touch more ice cream, and I substituted almond milk for regular milk. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing! The recipe indicates that it makes 4 glasses, but I just finished drinking it by myself in two glasses. 4 glasses would mean tiny servings. And FYI, 4 jiggers is equivalent to 6 ounces, just in case you were wondering! So you could just guestimate and put in a little less than a cup (8 oz) of the amaretto and milk. This is truly a delicious recipe, and would make a nice party drink. In my opinion, the alcohol was not strong at all and I am not a big alcohol drinker so I think you can take my word for it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
We made these on Christmas Eve. My daughter swirled chocolate sauce at the rim of the glass inside and let it run down before I poured the drink in. It looked so pretty! I added a bit more than called for of the amaretto. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammylynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Used frozen milk and it was more like a smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
it was preety nice but it could be vetter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I don't like a lot of alcohol flavor, so I cut the amaretto by half and it was sufficiently flavorful without being overpowering. Doesn't make 4 servings though (maybe 2). More of a thin milkshake than a smoothie since smoothies typically have fruit. Next time I might increase the amount of ice cream slightly to make it thicker. Great flavor though and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
What a Yummer! Great entertaining drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
My husband liked this. I would of liked it to be a creamier. I also thought the amaretto was strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
I made this and it was real good .I did make one small change I added 1 mango to the recipe and it was "GREAT".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States