Amaretto Mousse Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Giselle Schaeffer
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Very nice recipe, added some cashew nuts, cinnamon and spices to biscuit and it turned out well..Used Cointreau instead and baileys to make swirls on top..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giselle Schaeffer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This is a fantastic no bake cheesecake. Leave out the amaretto with no problem. Be super mindful the evaporated milk is only 5 oz. I'm sure I'll be making this one ALL THE TIME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juli Carvi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This is outstanding! I made it with an oreo crust, otherwise made it as directed, except - I didn't have heavy whipping cream - I just used cool whip - and it turned out perfectly....I added slivered almonds to the top - My dad loved it (birthday "cake") and I did not think the amaretto was overwhelming at all. I do want to note tho - it says 1 (5oz) can evaporated milk - I ALMOST didn't catch that - the cans I buy are 12 oz - I was pouring a little in at a time and then noticed - so I think I got about 6 oz in - so that may be why some people's didn't set up correctly.... I'm going to try this recipe later this week using pumpkin for thanksgiving....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
soooooooooooo divine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
This was ok but I was expecting more amaretto taste to this,what I got was a plain tasting cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
I don't like cheesecake, so I didn't have a piece, but everyone seemed to like it. I used a simpler crust recipe that had less butter in it: 1 cup graham cracker crumbs + 3 Tbl sugar + 3 Tbl butter. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
I've had this same recipe for years! People ask me to make it for their special occasions. You can substitute any liqueur that you prefer, such as creme de cacao (with this I've added shaved chocolate to the top). Or, use a fruit liqueur and top with fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
The amaretto was too strong. Since no one else in the house would eat it I had too much and this further reduced my opinion of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
I must have done something wrong, because this cheesecake wouldn't set up for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLY1966
Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
I made this recipe for my employees and they couldn't get enough of it ( I made three)! Now all the ladies in my office make Friday's cheescake day! It also goes great with coffee!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States