Amaretto Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This recipe is so easy to make and the cake came out really moist. When I was mixing the batter it was so thik that my hand held mixer started to get overheated and started to smell the burning wire smell. I stopped and put it in the oven without doing anymore mixing. I was afraid that may be I saw the portions of water or oil wrong. But I didn't. I used orange juice instead of water. Also, the glaze was very watery so it soaks into the cake. I didn't make any thicker glaze separately though as there was plenty of sugar in the cake. I got quite a compliment with it and will make it again. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This is one of the very best cakes I have ever served in my 40yrs of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Absolutely delish! I agree that allowing the cake to cool awhile before pouring the glaze works better....and I also made extra glaze to pour over cake after it is turned out. Served with homemade vanilla ice cream it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I made this for a Halloween work party in a pumpkin shaped pan. Everyone loved it! I will make this again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Based on everyone's raves I was excited to make it. Fundamentally, it's good. But it's waaaaay to sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Awesome recipe just a little tweaking on the icing using crushed pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Everybody just loves this cake. An all I did was add extra amaretto to my batter. An extra almond extract to my glaze. My husband says it's his favorite cake. Thankyou for sharing. I'm going to add this to my book of recipes I'm making for each of my four children. With my little tweets of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Parks Guardino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
It doesn't get any simpler than this! Wait for a day or two, and the cake will get real boozy depending on how much Amaretto you put in to your liking. For me, I would have a hard time passing a breathalyzer test. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Easy and delicious - took it to work and it was gone by noon. I increased the almond extract to 1/2 tsp. and made another glaze for the top. Then I sprinkled toasted sliced almond and pressed it on the glaze - very pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States