Amaretto Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This cake was moist and delicious. I used Betty Crocker's super moist yellow butter cake mix which required a stick of butter. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Excellent! I just added a drop more almond extract for a stronger taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Very good cake. Doubled the glaze recipe to make the cake more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Quick and easy, this gets 5 stars because my boyfriend loved it! I didn't have any amaretto so I used almond flavoring and coconut Barcardi rum. I also used the rum when making the glaze. I will make this again in the future...also dusting the cake with a little powdered sugar was sufficient decoration for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This cake has been a hit every time I make it, and it is the recipe. I serve it with whipped cream and berries when I want to dress it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I wasn't too impressed with this recipe but my husband really liked it. You definitely have to cut back on the bake time or it will come out burnt. Overall, it just tasted like a coffee cake with a hint of amaretto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Nice coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Glad i didn't leave the cake in the oven as long as suggested, was already dry when taken out 5 mins before time. Cake very fluffy and light though. Could use a little more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
DEFINITELY A KEEPER, GETS MANY RAVE REVIEWS. THE ONLY THING I DID WAS ADD ABOUT TWO TABLESPOONS OF BUTTER TO THE GLACE AS IT HELPS TO TONE DOWN THE SWEETNESS OF IT. A GREAT CAKE FOR SPECIAL EVENTS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
My very favorite bundt cake. This cake is always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States