Amaretto Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I enjoyed the cake. My cake was done after 25 minutes because I cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This cake was really good for a box mix. The amaretto glaze was awesome! The only problem i had was the cake really needed more amaretto flavor i really didnt taste alot! But a good basic cake with a hint and i mean hint of amaretto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Everytime I make this cake it is a hit! I never get invited anywhere without being asked to bring it! It's also easy to make and the icing is just wonderful (I use all the amaretto)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
An easy way to jazz up a cake mix when you need a little something fast. I let the glaze soak in while the cake was hot and set for a couple hours then drizzled melted chocolate frosting (I had stirred in a teaspoon of amaretto) over the cake when it was plated to add a nice finish. I like the ease of this and will make again soon. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Winner at my xmas dinner and was devoured by the end of the night. I would also make another batch of the glaze for the top of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liljessyboop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I altered this a little. I used Butterscotch cake mix, and butterscotch pudding for the cake. I also added a little milk and ground cloves to the glaze. Absolutely fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
YUMMY! First attempt I felt you couldn't quite taste the Amaretto enough so I added a little more. Note: Don't try to replace the Sugar with artificial sweeteners... Doesn't too well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This cake was very good! I have made it twice. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madenish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I made these into cupcakes. I substituted orange juice for the liqueur - as I was serving this to young children. The cup cakes were ultra moist and yeilds 18 cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I wanted to find a recipe to use up that little bit of Amaretto that had been sitting in my cupboard for about 10 yrs. and decided to try this one. Of course, I didn't have some of the listed ingredients. Here were my substitutions: one 16 oz. lemon pound cake mix (which I HIGHLY recommend - lemon + Amaretto = yum!); one 3.4 oz box of instant vanilla pudding (they make a 5.1 oz box? I debated for about half an hour whether to use two boxes or just one. I ended up erring on the side of subtlety.); and vanilla extract instead of almond. It turned out fabulous dahling! Oh, and I used an angel food cake pan as I didn't have a bundt pan. I will definitely make this cake again. (Darn! Now I have to go out and buy some more Amaretto.;>) ) A really good recipe Shawn. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States