Amaretto Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Tastes like a pound cake w liquor! Best cake ever!!! My bf is a chocolate person but he ate every single crumb on his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This cake disappeared in no time and everyone requested it be made again. I used 1/4 cup amaretto and no almond extract. I also crushed some pecans and put them in the bundt pan before pouring in the batter (I had them left from various Christmas/Thanksgiving recipes) and it really took it up a notch. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snapplefox
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Love this cake - printed it last year and have been making it all the time - sometimes I make it without the alcohol & substitute almond extract instead... very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snapplefox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I'm a cake virgin and I really wanted to make something special for my husband's birthday. Since Disaronno is one of his favorite liqueurs, this was a perfect choice. The recipe is obviously super easy. The only change I made was to double the almond essence. Like everyone else commented, the cake is moist and delicious! This recipe's a sure keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maanya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayjo
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
very good cake. I made it ahead and kept drizzling the glaze over it from the bottom them drizzled the top of the cake. It absorbs the glaze. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
great, easy. I used chocolate pudding and a chocolate cake mix a couple of times (try adding some chocolate chips for extra pizazz) That was reaaaallly rich and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I've made this cake before, but misplaced the recipe. Very happy to "re-find" it here! This is a delicious cake and a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
So amazingly good! My family cannot get enough amaretto so it was very popular! I liked cooking it the day before because it does make it taste a little less alcoholy. Also, I definitely used cheap amaretto and it still tasted really good so no need to bust your butt buying disarono or anything like that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
OMG...This recipe is amazing! I would change nothing or add nothing because it is perfect. It is so moist and soft. And it didn't crumble. I waited for the cake to cool before I used the toothpick to put holes in it for the glaze. My husband loves it and I love it. I defiantly going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States