Amaretto Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This came out terrific ! I did not have yellow cake mix at the time I was making this but i had a recipe for yellow cake and just started from scratch with out adding any of the liquid ingredients . I did use a little more amaretto by switching the measurements for the water to 2 tbs instead but that's just because i like it so much ;O) . And i also made a double layered cake out of it instead of a bundt pan but it came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakerrific

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Tastes like a pound cake w liquor! Best cake ever!!! My bf is a chocolate person but he ate every single crumb on his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This cake disappeared in no time and everyone requested it be made again. I used 1/4 cup amaretto and no almond extract. I also crushed some pecans and put them in the bundt pan before pouring in the batter (I had them left from various Christmas/Thanksgiving recipes) and it really took it up a notch. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snapplefox
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Love this cake - printed it last year and have been making it all the time - sometimes I make it without the alcohol & substitute almond extract instead... very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snapplefox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I'm a cake virgin and I really wanted to make something special for my husband's birthday. Since Disaronno is one of his favorite liqueurs, this was a perfect choice. The recipe is obviously super easy. The only change I made was to double the almond essence. Like everyone else commented, the cake is moist and delicious! This recipe's a sure keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maanya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayjo
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
very good cake. I made it ahead and kept drizzling the glaze over it from the bottom them drizzled the top of the cake. It absorbs the glaze. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
great, easy. I used chocolate pudding and a chocolate cake mix a couple of times (try adding some chocolate chips for extra pizazz) That was reaaaallly rich and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I've made this cake before, but misplaced the recipe. Very happy to "re-find" it here! This is a delicious cake and a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
So amazingly good! My family cannot get enough amaretto so it was very popular! I liked cooking it the day before because it does make it taste a little less alcoholy. Also, I definitely used cheap amaretto and it still tasted really good so no need to bust your butt buying disarono or anything like that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States