Amaretto Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Yummy if you LOVE amaretto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Delicious! Thanks for the recipe. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Love this cake. Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Fancy Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except that I doubled the glaze at the end. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was OK. The glaze wasn't very good...I should've waited until the cake cooled completely and then put a glaze on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Easy recipe and great flavor. I made cupcakes instead of a bundt cake and they came out very moist. The glaze recipe as written, however, is not really made for applying to cupcakes. Even with holes in the cupcakes, most of the glaze ran off the tops and into the pans. As a result, I had soggy and sticky cupcake wrappers. Great tasting, but definitely messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This did not turn out for me. The cake batter is so thick and I felt it came out dry And I didn't care for the glaze at all, but other people have posted that they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This cake was so amazing that I had to convince my friends that I actually made it. I arranged sliced maraschino cherries around the middle of the cake after pouring about 1/2 of the batter into the mold, and before I poured some of the icing into the bottom of the cake, I mixed a little bit of the grenadine from the cherries into it. SO YUMMY. I left the rest of the icing w/o cherry, painted on a few layers, and then made a non-alcoholic icing of milk and powdered sugar for the final glaze so it would look pretty. I was afraid I had over saturated it but everyone loved it! It gives you that warm and fuzzy feeling while you eat it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This came out terrific ! I did not have yellow cake mix at the time I was making this but i had a recipe for yellow cake and just started from scratch with out adding any of the liquid ingredients . I did use a little more amaretto by switching the measurements for the water to 2 tbs instead but that's just because i like it so much ;O) . And i also made a double layered cake out of it instead of a bundt pan but it came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakerrific

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Tastes like a pound cake w liquor! Best cake ever!!! My bf is a chocolate person but he ate every single crumb on his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States