Amaretto Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I made this cake as cupcakes using a buttercream frosting flavored with Amaretto liqueur. It was excellent. I also made a gluten free version of this using a gluten free cake mix and adding some sour cream to make it more moist. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Excellent recipe - loved it and so did everyone else. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Fugate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oxford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Yummy if you LOVE amaretto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Delicious! Thanks for the recipe. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Love this cake. Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Fancy Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except that I doubled the glaze at the end. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was OK. The glaze wasn't very good...I should've waited until the cake cooled completely and then put a glaze on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Easy recipe and great flavor. I made cupcakes instead of a bundt cake and they came out very moist. The glaze recipe as written, however, is not really made for applying to cupcakes. Even with holes in the cupcakes, most of the glaze ran off the tops and into the pans. As a result, I had soggy and sticky cupcake wrappers. Great tasting, but definitely messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This did not turn out for me. The cake batter is so thick and I felt it came out dry And I didn't care for the glaze at all, but other people have posted that they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This cake was so amazing that I had to convince my friends that I actually made it. I arranged sliced maraschino cherries around the middle of the cake after pouring about 1/2 of the batter into the mold, and before I poured some of the icing into the bottom of the cake, I mixed a little bit of the grenadine from the cherries into it. SO YUMMY. I left the rest of the icing w/o cherry, painted on a few layers, and then made a non-alcoholic icing of milk and powdered sugar for the final glaze so it would look pretty. I was afraid I had over saturated it but everyone loved it! It gives you that warm and fuzzy feeling while you eat it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States