Amaretto Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This is a great cake. I waited to poke the holes til the cake was cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
One of my all-time favorite cakes. It's moist and does not taste boxed at all. I've been known to melt butter in the bottom of the bundt pan and put a little brown sugar over it to make a crunchy, caramel glaze on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Liedel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
This one is a big hit in my family. Everyone requests it now. I usually have to cook it for 55 min rather than the 40 it states in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holtsville, New York, USA
Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Quick, easy, yummy, crowd-pleasing but not excellent. Make it when you need a cake in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Big hit at every party or potluck it's been taken to. Moist and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChAnMad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Got rave reviews from my family over christmas. Followed the directions exactly - made it a couple days before xmas. Right before we served it I made a little thicker glaze from more pwdered sugar and amaretto so it didnt look so plain. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I love this recipe, I make it all the time. It never goes to waste. I took two pieces to my in laws, and my mother in law had a hard time staying away from the second piece that was for my father in law. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
So I saw the receipt for this cake and it looked so simple and the picture looked good and I made it for Thanksgiving. It was ABSOLUTELY delicious! Thanks so much for the recipe - I'll be making this cake for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Always scared to try something new, I was quite hesitant making this recipe - it's a good thing I did!! EVERYONE LOVED this cake on Thanksgiving! I will be making two of them over the holidays to wow more friends and family!!! I did not alter the recipe in any way - it was DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
My boyfriend and all of our co-workers LOVE this cake! If you have problems with sogginess, then cut back, just a little bit, on the other liquids (grandma's suggestion on seeing the recipe before I made it the first time). It always comes out moist and flavorful. Topped with the glaze from this recipe, chocolate buttercream frosting, Nutella (chocolate-hazlenut spread), or ice cream, it's always a welcomed addition to the dessert table or office luncheon. Also, if the taste in the glaze is too overpowering, add a pinch of salt. It will help to mellow the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cerissa Hamilton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Jenny's Black Forest Cake

See how to make a classic dark chocolate and cherry cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States