Amaretto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Tastes as good as "the expensive stuff". Added a drop or two of red food coloring to finish it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Quick,easy and fun to make the taste is awesome. Great for gift giving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Very tasty! I let the sugar-water mixture boil for 2 minutes to thicken it up a little bit more. It was very easy to make, and although it still wasn't as thick as the "real stuff" nobody complained...they were too busy drinking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This is great - so easy and tastes like the real thing - great for Christmas or anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
I make this recipe and pour into fancy bottles and give it with my Christmas gifts. A friend tells me that it tastes really really good after 6 months, but my share is always gone long before then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This was very easy and makes a nice gift during the Holiday's. I went to dollar store and got some abstract looking bottles for the presentation & every one loved It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Hines

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Excellent recipe - delicious and easy. I made this (and homemade Kahlua) for holiday gift-giving and decanted it into pretty bottles. I also used some to flavor chocolate truffles. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Excellent! I accidentally added 2 tbsp of coconut extract bcz I wasn't looking at the bottle, then added the vanilla extract too! It turned out wonderful! I will be doing these for Xmas. I also did the boiling of sugar water to attempt to thicken up. Turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This is is INCREDIBLE! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
So simple, fast, and tasty! I accidentally doubled the brown sugar, but I think the mistake wound up bringing the recipe to the "thickness" everyone else was looking for and gave it a the deeper amber color we're used to seeing with amaretto. The hardest part was finding a place that sells bottles (I wound up finding a cool shaped bottle at The Container Store), but if I had planned ahead I might have gone to one of the many stores online. Type "empty glass bottles" into your search engine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

Frosted Almond

See how to make a chilled down version of the toasted almond cocktail.

Rudy Snap Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a signature mezcal cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States