Amaretto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Fabulous! Everyone who's tasted it loves it. I used a little less vodka and cooked it a bit longer, and that solved the thickness problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Excellent!! I did take the simple syrup and boil it half down to be thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Tastes just like the real thing, but not as thick. Also, you have to use dark brown sugar if you want it to look like store bought amaretto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
A bit too thin even after I boiled the syrup mixture, but the taste was very close to the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I just finished making this recipe and 0h-boy is it ever goooood! It is a little on the sweet side, I think the next time I make it, I will cut back on the white suger a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Oakhurst, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
So simple, fast, and tasty! I accidentally doubled the brown sugar, but I think the mistake wound up bringing the recipe to the "thickness" everyone else was looking for and gave it a the deeper amber color we're used to seeing with amaretto. The hardest part was finding a place that sells bottles (I wound up finding a cool shaped bottle at The Container Store), but if I had planned ahead I might have gone to one of the many stores online. Type "empty glass bottles" into your search engine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This is is INCREDIBLE! Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Excellent! I accidentally added 2 tbsp of coconut extract bcz I wasn't looking at the bottle, then added the vanilla extract too! It turned out wonderful! I will be doing these for Xmas. I also did the boiling of sugar water to attempt to thicken up. Turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Excellent recipe - delicious and easy. I made this (and homemade Kahlua) for holiday gift-giving and decanted it into pretty bottles. I also used some to flavor chocolate truffles. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This was very easy and makes a nice gift during the Holiday's. I went to dollar store and got some abstract looking bottles for the presentation & every one loved It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENI HINES

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

Rudy Snap Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a signature mezcal cocktail.

The Mudslide Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make the Mudslide Cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States