Amaretti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Made these for Passover, and they were a HUGE hit. Used almond meal instead of processing my own almonds, and this was a super simple, tasty cookie. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used the Bob's Bill almond flour and I used about 2 1/2 cups (started with 2 c and added more as I mixed until I got the desired consistency). I also added about 1/2 tsp vanilla. These are wonderful! They are crispy/crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside (similar to the consistency of a macaroon). I made them as a gift for my father-in-law who eats only gluten free. Hope he likes them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
These cookies are AMAZINGLY delicious. My family loves them! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I was originally looking to make coconut macaroons and came across this one. FANTASTIC! Oh, sorry, did I shout too loudly?!? Never has there been an easier cookie to prepare and I have to go to another room to avoid eating the entire batch myself. Yum, yum, yum and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
These are very good. The texture is nice and chewy like a good macaroon but the flavor is a little flat. They may need a pinch of salt or a little lemon to brighten it up. They were very easy to make. I'll keep the recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Delicious! I substituted 3-3/4 c ground almonds (didn't have any slivered at home) and they turned out great! Very sticky dough (but the best part of baking is getting a little messy); rolled them into about 1 inch balls and it made about 4.5 dozen. Baked them for 25 minutes. Crisp on the outside, chewy on the inside. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This recipe is amazing! My nanna even asked me for the recipe because she loved them so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I baked these for passover when baking with flour is not really an option and they went before the day was out. I used ground almonds as I had those in the house and needed 2 and 1/4 cups of almonds to create a dough like consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
These are very yummy! They are a little too sweet for my taste though although I did enjoy them and will be making them again when I need a quick cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I thought these little cookies were the best!! I don't have a food processer so I used the almond flour. I put them in the fridge for half hour before rolling into little balls....super easy and very good.I put Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States