Amaretti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Not a great cookie, but for someone with dietary restrictions, its a good "cookie fix."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
I absolutely loved these! I made them for my inlaws for passover and the whole family said they were "ridiculously good"! The only change I made was to add 1/2 tsp. vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
Really good!I used Splenda in these and baked them on a stoneware cookie sheet and they turned out great! A cookie I love with no butter,flour or sugar.Who would have thought???????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Made these yesterday for my granddaughter's Italian dessert project at school. I love macaroons anyway but these are delish and so easy to make. The only thing I added was to place 2 slivered almonds on top of each cookie before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAUGHN15

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This actually gets a 10! I love amaretti and this is so easy and makes wonderful cookies. I made them for Christmas and had to give most of them away. But it was so easy to make more. Try them, you'll like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYSWISKGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I made these cookies for my Italian conversation class and they LOVED them. Easy to make, crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I also added 1/2t vanilla. It is best to chill dough prior to baking...cookies come out like picture. My Italian family adored these..so did my Cookie Exchange club!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Yum! I couldn't find blanched almonds at my grocery so I substituted 2 cups of Bob's Mill Almond flour instead and mixed it all in my stand up mixer and they turned out great! Easy and very little clean-up! My gluten free kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This were really good! They would be awesome served with tea or a dessert wine. I think next time I will add a bit more almond extract. I also added 1/2 tsp vanilla. Easy and addicting! Oh, make sure to roll the balls so they are smooth- they look a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States