Amanda's Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I made this for ladies Bunco night, and everyone really enjoyed it . . . BUT, the recipe calls for WAY too much fruit! I used like half of the amount, and it was still a lot of fruit to wine ratio. You would need to add at least another bottle of wine to this amount of fruit. Not a bad recipe, just needs to be adjusted, that's all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was so EASY & QUICK to make up. I brought this camping with a group of friends and it didn't make it through the first night! Everyone wanted a copy of the recipe. Thanks for the yummy Sangria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Pretty average. Better ones are out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Excellent, but use less citris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I thought this rocked. I used a decent Merlot and skipped the strawberries and added cherries since that is what I had. Using Bacardi Spice rum I reduced the # of cloves to 3. It didn't taste sweet enough so I added about a cup of Trader Joe's Cherry Cider and that helped. I didn't use the soda, I just drank it plain. I loved it but found quite a few unfinished cups while I was cleaning up after the party, so I deducted a star. I thought this is a good, versatile recipe for Sangria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I used a couple of different leftover reds and it tasted great. There was entirely too much fruit though, I'll have to cut back. I also used Marcharino cherries (including the syrup). Added a great favor. All in all, definitely a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This turned out great... I let it sit overnight in the fridge & made it exactly according to the recipe, except added a little less of the lemon lime soda at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
a big hit -- better then other sangria recipes -- easy I did add a little bit of sugar (based on an earlier comment)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This is a simple, delicious recipe. It is very drinkable :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Forest Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I'm more of a white sangria fan, but this recipe was very good with lots of different types of fruit to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICEPIRATE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States