AMAJO's Creamsicle® Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
How about following the recipe for ONCE? It was great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Great recipe. We used three times vodka (skinny girl citrus), juice of four oranges and a slash of heavy cream and a dribble of triple sec. So we actually reinvented the recipe. Good nonetheless we loved it and hopefully you can read this message! Love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I was excited to make a batch of this for a girls' night... Unfortunately none of us thought it tasted like a creamsicle, and we ended up not drinking most of it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Very refreshing. The only change I made was to add extra orange juice. I thought it did taste somewhat like a creamsicle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was delicious! It tasted like an Orange Julius with alcohol in it, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
it really didn't taste like a creamsicle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma's cookin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Before I could decide whether or not I liked this, it was gone! And that happened quickly. Guess that speaks volumes. Can't say that this tastes like a Creamsicle, but it was good. At first it tasted a bit "boozy" to me but after the first few sips that wasn't an issue. I guess you get used to it. It's creamy and smooth, and just a little orange-y. I think if I have this again I'd have Hubs do something to make it even orangier. He used regular half-and-half but beyond that, stuck to the recipe as written - equal parts of all ingredients. He even liked it, and he's strictly a classic gin martini kinda guy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This recipe is awesome as is. Experiment with the ratios for your perfect Creamsicle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMYOHO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
It was thick with the cream, but it really did taste like a creamsicle. I could only drink one because of the richness, but the flavor was right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
These were good, but I thought needed a little more orange flavor. Doubled the orange juice and it was great for my taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States