Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is a truly dynamite salad, but when I make it, I nix the onion (many people don't like it and it is served on a buffet). I add the raisons, sunflower seeds, and bacon and chop the broccoli small so it is more like a cole slaw. The last thing I do is use Cole Slaw Dression instead of a mayo combo, and it is fab and gets high 5s. Amazing how a few simple ingredients can turn a veggie many do not like into something "everyone" will eat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was awesome! I made it for Thanksgiving and am just now getting around to reviewing. I gave this recipe to many people who asked for it. I made some notes about using red wine vinegar, and not all of the sugar. Basically just followed the top 10 helpfuls. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
quck and easy! made it the day ahead. bought white cooking wine instead of white wine vinegar (oopsie) so used 2tlbs of white distilled vinegar and 1tlbs of the white wine and omitted the raisins. so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxotiffanyxoxo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rio Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
made this tonight for Christmas Eve dinner and it was a hit with everyone! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
If I could I would give this recipe 10 stars. I have been making a version of this recipe for years. Always a hit. Requested often. My recipe is pretty much the same. One thing I do~and keep on hand~if I'm in a hurry is use the pre-cooked & crumbled bacon bits--Hormel is a good brand (the real stuff NOT bacos) Simple, easy & oh so yummy. A FAVORITE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Big hit with family & friends. My go-to for potlucks now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IamKeebler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waunakee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
The most amazing broccoli salad ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I like this salad, this version is the closest to mine on ratios of mayo/sugar/vinegar. I prefer cider vinegar and use golden raisins. Instead of sunflower seeds and bacon I used a cup of hickory smoked almonds, chopped. That's a great trick for substituting for bacon in salads that I learned from a PCC Natural Markets recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Big flavor. Nice crunch with just the right amount of tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States