Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Try smoke-house almonds instead of the sunflower seeds, even yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I love this salad! However when I had discovered it at a church potluck it had craisins in it instead of raisins, sliced almonds in place of sunflower seeds and no bacon. It's very festive and a wonderful addition to any holiday supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Only change I made was substituted Craisins for the raisins. Turned out delicious. Some for dinner tonight and some for pot-luck tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmoreland98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dewey, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Excellent!! My peeps love it. I add a handful of shredded cheddar cheese.. Nothing better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terinarocks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
WOW!! I'm surprise how delishes this turn out!! My family LOVES it .Thanks for sharing. will keep forever God BLess!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Incredible! Only thing I would change is the amount of mayonnaise. perhaps a little less next time. EXTREMELY delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jz040488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This recipe was AWESOME & I got rave reviews from friends. I made it 100% to the recipe & wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Broccoli is not my favorite veggie, but this was fantastic! Had to modify it a little bit based on what I had on hand - even health-ified it with light mayo and turkey bacon - and it was still fantactic. Almost like broccoli slaw, but with some added kick. Brought it to work for lunch several days, and people were very interested in what I was eating and asked for the recipe. A lovely summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I loved it! But of course I did make just a few changes. I am not a fan of raisins, so used some fresh black figs for sweetness, since that's what I had. I also added turkey bacon, which doesn't quite crumble..so I sliced it into small pieces. Next time I think that fresh grapes would be a perfect compliment to this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I actually modified. I didn't have enough broccoli, so I added finely sliced celery, instead of a full cup of mayo, I used half w/ half low fat Greek yogurt. In place of raisins, I used finely chopped dates (w/a dash of cornstarch so they wouldn't stick) and I used the sesame seed dressing from Costco. Overall, amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States