Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Outstanding, guests asked for recipe and my hubby is begging me to make it often. 2dwpets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as printed. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Excellent and easy recipe. I used the broccoli in a bag you can buy at Costco. I did not have white wine vinegar so I used white vinegar and added a little more sugar. I also added sliced black olives and used real bacon bits you can find in a jar. Definitely will be family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Addictively delicious! I subbed Craisins for icky raisins which turned out great and used red wine vinegar instead of white wine vinegar. Only had it set for about 45 minutes before serving and it was great - not too raw tasting and not soggy. My husband LOVED it and said he'd be happy if I served this with every meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is great I leave out the raisins and add cauliflower to make it feed more people. And the dressing I do 1 cup of mayo 1/2 cup sugar and 2 tsp of vinegar. This is a make 24 hours ahead salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
You don't need that much mayonnaise. Cut it in half or so. I also used balsamic vinegar in place of white wine. I think any type of vinegar would work for this. Last of all, I added WAY less onion than asked for. All in all, this salad was GREAT but only with the modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Going to make this for the second time this week! We used craisins instead of raisins and Oscar Myer bacon crumbles and it turned out delicious! Tangy, salty, sweet and savory! Also good for people with tree nut allergies :) YummY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Love this salad. It's such a nice alternative to many of the hot dishes that are offered at the holidays. It does not keep at all though. If you make it, use it within 12-24 hours or it becomes limp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I make a twist on this created by my aunt and it gets rave reviews everywhere I take it. In addition to broccoli, add a head of cauliflower; in place of raisins use craisins; and mix 2 tsp. curry powder into the dressing. Makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Try smoke-house almonds instead of the sunflower seeds, even yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States