Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
OMG phenominal. I used cranberries and red wine vinegar along with the raisins. It was delicious! This will be my go to pot luck recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpirrung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I thought it was good, although I wasn't a huge fan of the raisin combination. My boyfriend thought it was awful. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Was everything I hoped. I also tried it with dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
The recipe was great! I made just 2 substitutions: I subbed sweet Maui onion for the red onion, and dried blueberries for raisins....DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Excellent Recipe exactly as printed. Compare broccoli size to a cauliflower head which is large and buy that much. I ended buying extra broccoli based on the reviews and having to double or triple the sauce. I used cashews and golden raisins so delicious and even better the next day! Great Easter buffet addition. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I've made this many times, and love it!! I use dried cranberries in place of the raisins, yummy even though the color runs (If I make ahead, I just add te cranberries when I serve, to avoid this, but if it's just me eating it, I don't worry about it, still tastes good with pinkish dressing!) I use honey in place of the sugar, and always low-fat mayo....calorie conscious. Also, sliced almonds in place of the sunflower seeds are great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
All of the ingredients in this salad taste so good together! I use apple cider vinegar instead of white wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Delicious. I made a vegetarian version and used plain white vinegar, but other than that stuck to the recipe. Love the textures and flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
so good! i did not expect the combo of mayo, sugar and vinegar to work so well together. the only things i tweaked was adding less sugar and adding in a larger variety of vegetables such as: mushrooms and tomatoes. i also decided to put a generous amount of Parmesan cheese to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This is a great recipe! It's nice for a picnic or a potluck. I am making it this Sunday when we visit my in-laws. Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States