Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
All of the ingredients in this salad taste so good together! I use apple cider vinegar instead of white wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Delicious. I made a vegetarian version and used plain white vinegar, but other than that stuck to the recipe. Love the textures and flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
so good! i did not expect the combo of mayo, sugar and vinegar to work so well together. the only things i tweaked was adding less sugar and adding in a larger variety of vegetables such as: mushrooms and tomatoes. i also decided to put a generous amount of Parmesan cheese to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This is a great recipe! It's nice for a picnic or a potluck. I am making it this Sunday when we visit my in-laws. Very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Great but I have never used sunflower seeds for this one. Also my wife wasn't too crazy about the raisins in this one so I omitted after the first time; still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
The great thing about this recipe is its versatility. It is very good as written and it gives you a good base to start with and lends itself beautifully to your personal tastes. Over the years we've made this a dozen different ways. Any chopped nut can be substituted for the sunflower seeds. Craisins, dried cherries, dried bleuberries for the raisins. Flavored bacon, maple or hickory - or plain. Green or yellow onion instead of red - or simply leave it out if you are anti-onion. Cauliflower and broccoli. Change the vinegar to suit your tastes - red or white wine, rice or cider. A little less sugar, a bit more vinegar, thin the mayo a bit more with a little milk - you can easily make this your own. That makes it a great addition to your recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Too sweet... otherwise really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
WOW!!! I made this salad for a BBQ this week...what a winner! I put some aside for us to have for later. I realized that after marinading in the refrigerator for an extra day in its own juices, it was better. I substituted Craisins(dried cranberries) for the regular raisins...that was great replacement. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I made this for my very anti-veggie family, it was wolfed down by the whole lot of them!! They couldn't get enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
(Use veganaise)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States