Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
My wife makes this for every outing we go to. Everyone raves about how good it is and asks for the recipe. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
great way to make raw broccoli a little more enjoyable. instead of mayo & white wine vinegar I use fat free yogurt, red wine vinegar, a little lemon juice & splenda. and I used red grapes instead of raisins . Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee1229

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Just left out the bacon. My two year old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I've made this several times and it is always delicious. I make it with light mayo to reduce some of the fat. When I want to make this as a main dish, I add cut up chicken. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KATE571
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Yummy salad! Lots of crunch and interesting flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
We had this with our lasagna dinner last night and was I filled up just with the salad. Minor changes which would help the waistline since this is calorie rich as it is. Use already prepared honey dijon mustard salad dressing and not the mayonaise and sugar. What a whopping calorie cut it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Absolutely what I was looking for. I healthied it up by using fat-free mayo and didn't miss that part at all. I did use the Hormel Bacon Bits that are 50% reduced fat. I love the flavors of the red onion, raisins and bacon with that dressing. I used on med bag of the broccoli/cauliflower mix by Dole that was BOGO free last week. Perfect salad and it lasts days in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Great Recipe! I didn't change a thing. I always get compliments when I make it for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Great for potlucks! Always a big hit - the recipe is PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States