Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Try smoke-house almonds instead of the sunflower seeds, even yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I love this salad! However when I had discovered it at a church potluck it had craisins in it instead of raisins, sliced almonds in place of sunflower seeds and no bacon. It's very festive and a wonderful addition to any holiday supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Only change I made was substituted Craisins for the raisins. Turned out delicious. Some for dinner tonight and some for pot-luck tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmoreland98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dewey, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Excellent!! My peeps love it. I add a handful of shredded cheddar cheese.. Nothing better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terinarocks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
WOW!! I'm surprise how delishes this turn out!! My family LOVES it .Thanks for sharing. will keep forever God BLess!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Incredible! Only thing I would change is the amount of mayonnaise. perhaps a little less next time. EXTREMELY delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jz040488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This recipe was AWESOME & I got rave reviews from friends. I made it 100% to the recipe & wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Broccoli is not my favorite veggie, but this was fantastic! Had to modify it a little bit based on what I had on hand - even health-ified it with light mayo and turkey bacon - and it was still fantactic. Almost like broccoli slaw, but with some added kick. Brought it to work for lunch several days, and people were very interested in what I was eating and asked for the recipe. A lovely summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I loved it! But of course I did make just a few changes. I am not a fan of raisins, so used some fresh black figs for sweetness, since that's what I had. I also added turkey bacon, which doesn't quite crumble..so I sliced it into small pieces. Next time I think that fresh grapes would be a perfect compliment to this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I actually modified. I didn't have enough broccoli, so I added finely sliced celery, instead of a full cup of mayo, I used half w/ half low fat Greek yogurt. In place of raisins, I used finely chopped dates (w/a dash of cornstarch so they wouldn't stick) and I used the sesame seed dressing from Costco. Overall, amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States