Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
greatest ever yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
One word......AWESOME!!!!! My nephew said this was the most delicious salad he has ever had in his entire life and his new favorite! I left out the sunflower seeds (did not have any) and I also used regular white vinegar because that's all i had in the pantry & real bacon pieces in a jar for ease & time (not Bacon bits) It was yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBug06445

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!! I made this for Thanksgiving and it was GONE in no time! Now I'm making it again for a Christmas dinner this weekend. Instead of sunflower seeds I used shaved almonds, because that's what I had at the time, it was great! I used red wine vinegar instead of white, again, because that's what I had. I also added some shredded cheese for more color. Thanks for this GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Outstanding, guests asked for recipe and my hubby is begging me to make it often. 2dwpets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as printed. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Excellent and easy recipe. I used the broccoli in a bag you can buy at Costco. I did not have white wine vinegar so I used white vinegar and added a little more sugar. I also added sliced black olives and used real bacon bits you can find in a jar. Definitely will be family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Addictively delicious! I subbed Craisins for icky raisins which turned out great and used red wine vinegar instead of white wine vinegar. Only had it set for about 45 minutes before serving and it was great - not too raw tasting and not soggy. My husband LOVED it and said he'd be happy if I served this with every meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is great I leave out the raisins and add cauliflower to make it feed more people. And the dressing I do 1 cup of mayo 1/2 cup sugar and 2 tsp of vinegar. This is a make 24 hours ahead salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
You don't need that much mayonnaise. Cut it in half or so. I also used balsamic vinegar in place of white wine. I think any type of vinegar would work for this. Last of all, I added WAY less onion than asked for. All in all, this salad was GREAT but only with the modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States