Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
The great thing about this recipe is its versatility. It is very good as written and it gives you a good base to start with and lends itself beautifully to your personal tastes. Over the years we've made this a dozen different ways. Any chopped nut can be substituted for the sunflower seeds. Craisins, dried cherries, dried bleuberries for the raisins. Flavored bacon, maple or hickory - or plain. Green or yellow onion instead of red - or simply leave it out if you are anti-onion. Cauliflower and broccoli. Change the vinegar to suit your tastes - red or white wine, rice or cider. A little less sugar, a bit more vinegar, thin the mayo a bit more with a little milk - you can easily make this your own. That makes it a great addition to your recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Too sweet... otherwise really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
WOW!!! I made this salad for a BBQ this week...what a winner! I put some aside for us to have for later. I realized that after marinading in the refrigerator for an extra day in its own juices, it was better. I substituted Craisins(dried cranberries) for the regular raisins...that was great replacement. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I made this for my very anti-veggie family, it was wolfed down by the whole lot of them!! They couldn't get enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
(Use veganaise)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Too much vinegar. Grapes instead of raisins, and slivered almonds instead of sunflower seeds make this recipe better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Super easy and delicious! I used apple cider vinegar instead of the white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was a different type of salad. But is was very delicious. Did not change any of the recipe. I will make it again.Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I love this recipe. I think good for potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Atsuko

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States