Alyson's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving. My family loved it, including my "vegetarian" sister who doesn't eat many vegetables. (Don't ask.) It was easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Made this to with Thanksgiving dinner and it was wonderful! My family said it could very well be there new favorite dish! Only thing I changed was added craisins instead of rasins and added some blue cheese. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Very good! I always make this for family get-togethers and there is never any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I hate broccoli but LOVE this salad (actually I've only ever had broccoli cooked, never tried it raw because I disliked it so much cooked)!! A neighbor of mine (who's a chef) made this salad over the summer and I've been looking for the recipe ever since and this one ROCKS! I added more broccoli and onion than what it calls for (3 heads, chopped finely and 1/2 an onion), used Splenda instead of sugar, and red wine vinegar instead of white because I didn't have any. I mixed everything together and let it sit overnight. AWESOME SALAD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Great recipe! I did use grapes instead of raisins, per other suggestions. So glad I did~it made the salad perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Loved this recipe!!! I went to a work luncheon and this was served there. When I got home I found this recipe, made it the next day and it was exactly the same! Great flavor and stores well (keep the bacon and seeds out until before serving). My only suggestion is using "thick cut" bacon, it added a little more of a crunch. Great salad for parties, I've made it atleast 4 times since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This was good. I have another recipe for this but I liked this one better. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I made this once and it was an instant hit and I am stuck making it for every family event and party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roreo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I use "salad toppers" instead of bacon. It gives the salad a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
IT'S ALSO GREAT WITH DRIED CRANBERRIES OR CHERRIES INSTEAD OF THE RAISINS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States